Jeremy Deller's Sacrilige

Sacrilege! Jeremy Deller’s bouncy Stonehenge tours the UK

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Facebook0
Jeremy Deller's Sacrilige
Jeremy Deller’s Sacrilige

Sacrilege, the life-sized inflatable replica of Stonehenge for people to bounce on by Turner Prize-winning artist Jeremy Deller, is touring the country, calling in at Exeter, Wiltshire, Peterborough, Yorkshire, Gateshead and Milton Keynes, before heading to London.

Jeremy said: “A lot of my work deals with history, and Sacrilege is no exception, this is a way to get reacquainted with ancient Britain with your shoes off.”

Bouncers’ are being encouraged to download free ‘Druid Beards’ from the Sacrilege website – www.sacrilege2012.co.uk  – colour them in and arrive in druid fancy dress.

Tuesday 26 June
Belmont Park, Exeter

Friday 29 June
Marlborough Common, Wiltshire

Saturday 7 July
Flag Fen, Peterborough

Wednesday 11 July
Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Sunday 15 July
Saltwell Park, Gateshead

Friday 20 July
Milton Keynes

Saturday 21 – Sunday 22 July
Central Park, Greenwich, London

Wednesday 25 July
King Edward VII Park, Brent, London

Saturday 28 July
Paddington Recreation Ground, Westminster, London

Sunday 29 July
Cheam Park, Sutton, London

Tuesday 31 July
Ravenscourt Park, Hammersmith & Fulham, London

Wednesday 1 August
Hampstead Heath, Camden, London

Thursday 2 August
Clapham Common, Lambeth, London

Saturday 4 August
Burgess Park, Southwark, London

Sunday 5 August
Barra Hall Park, Hillingdon, London

Tuesday 7 August
East Ham Central Park, Newham, London

Thursday 9 August
Crystal Palace, Bromley, London

Friday 10 August
Alexandra Palace, Haringey, London

Saturday 11 August
Christchurch Green, Redbridge, London

Sunday 12 August
The Waterworks Nature Reserve, Lee Valley Park, Enfield, London

Saturday 18 August
College Green, Bristol

Sunday 26 August
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Sunday 9 September
Preston Guild, Preston

(image:Attribution Some rights reserved by yellow book)





artsculture

artsculture

artsculture is the name for our Staff Writers here at the Arts+Culture. If you'd like to become a staff, or named, writer drop us a line.
artsculture